Therapy... Have you been lately?

Published on by Taylor Dean Irvin

Therapy... Have you been lately?

A year ago I met this author, that little did I know would change my life forever. Kathryn Perez was an amazing and sweet author who pike my interest with two bookmarks about a book called Therapy. The first one read "Maybe something has to die completely for there to be a rebirth (Perez), and the second "Sometimes you have to get lost in order to be found... Moving on is easy, what has to be left behind is the hard part." (Perez). Hook, line, and sinker, I was ready waiting for the release. In Therapy you meet three characters that draw you in, and pull at you heart strings, Jessica, Jace, and Kingsely. The thing that rock me to my core has the uncanny similarities I shared with Jessica. The crushing depression the need to cut, the need to be loved, the need for control, but most of all the need to belong to someone, someone to love me for the broken person I am, and will always be. In this book I learned, that being broken didn't mean I was never going to be loved or that I was trash, it just mean't I needed the right person to walk with me and not for me. Taking all the wrong routes to finally find the right on is the hard part, but the most rewarding. This book gave me more than just a good story, but a friend (Kathryn), group I can turn to for advice and help in the THERAPY SUPPORT GROUP, but I also found myself and to that I owe Kathryn more than I can ever repay. So I dare you to try THERAPY... And maybe you too can find hope. I know I did!

Therapy... Have you been lately?
Therapy... Have you been lately?
Therapy... Have you been lately?
Therapy... Have you been lately?
Therapy... Have you been lately?
Therapy... Have you been lately?

Published on Therapy, Books, Kathryn Perez

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post